Skip to content

August 18, 2011

Why I am writing about Yoga

by yogamaistro

It is quite simple. I have taken a yoga class here and there some time ago but only took a few lessons because it seemed to make things hurt much more than they did before. I later found out that like anything else, you have to give anything that may be worthwhile a chance.

I have had rotator cuff surgery on both shoulders and as a result developed arthritis in both shoulders. The arthritis I had was enough to stop me from playing golf every Wednesday with my friends.

My wife has been involvede with Yoga for years and finally convinced me to try it again.
I did and I did with the idea in mind that this time I am going to give it a chance.

I take Yoga twice a week and to be perfectly honest with you, the stretching I have been doing, just as the Yoga teacher shows has actually reduced the pain in both shoulders to approximately 50% of what it was and I hope to bring that % as close to zero as I can.

Now it is not only my shoulders that benefited from Yoga. I am more limber, I sleep better, and best of all, I feel better. I am not the poster boy for Yoga but I will say that I think every man and woman young or old should start thinking about thier health and yoga.

A.F. Marton

 

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

